Poison by Sarah Pinborough

Poison by Sarah Pinborough

Published by Gollancz. 2012

195 pages.

Signed & Dedicated,

To Louie & Lovely Zoe!!

Uncorrected Manuscript Proof

Purchased unsigned from AbeBooks

[amazon asin=B00BMUVRN6&template=iframe image][amazon asin=B00DI7HNZW&template=iframe image][amazon asin=1780871287&template=iframe image][amazon asin=1780872364&template=iframe image][amazon asin=1473202329&template=iframe image][amazon asin=178206754X&template=iframe image]

POISON is a beautifully illustrated retelling of the Snow White story which takes all the elements of the classic fairytale that we love (the handsome prince, the jealous queen, the beautiful girl and, of course, the poisoning) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It’s fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.

-Home -My collection -My shop

Sarah PinboroughA little bit about the Author – Sarah Pinborough was born in 1972 in Stony Stratford, Buckinghamshire, where her family still have their home. She spent much of her childhood and adulthood travelling all over the world – her father, now retired, was a diplomat and so her early years were spent roaming the Middle East before, at eight years old, she packed her trunk and headed off to boarding school for a ten-year stretch, the memories of which she says still provide her with much of her material for horror writing . . .

She now lives about five miles from where she was born, with her cats, Mr Fing and Peter. She is a member of the British Fantasy Society, The Horror Writers’ Association and, along with fellow horror authors Sarah Langan, Alex Sokoloff and Deborah LeBlanc, is part of the writing collective known as MUSE.

Although best known as a horror writer, with a number of published novels already under her belt, Sarah has begun to also write supernatural thriller novels, and is branching out into YA, under a pseudonym. A Matter of Blood is her debut novel on the Gollancz list: a dark, compelling psychological thriller with a touch of the supernatural, a must-read for all Steve Mosby fans.

Her influences include Stephen King, Clive Barker, Graham Joyce, Michael Marshall (Smith), John Wyndham, Dean Koontz and Madonna . . . and she admits that she really doesn’t know what people who don’t write do with their time. Housework, probably.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.